Take Down Notes

“Take the sourest lemon that life has to offer and turn it into something resembling lemonade..”

Guess from where? Just happen to take few consecutive days off from work and immerse myself with well you know, self-indulging activities (movies, tv series, book- currently there is 1 I’m slowly trying to finish), lots and lots of sleep that my back now seems to hurt) Anything in excess can’t all be good so they say, and I believe they’re right. Well that and I would also like to add food but I’m not a great cook and I recently started to refrain from eating junk food for I told myself I need to take care of myself more, so with food I eat what I can… what I can cook mostly and that’s not a lot. lol 

Having this kind of time for oneself is a privilege, not everyone gets to have a moment in this busy world, well, some may have too much of it that they seem to forget what it’s like to live with others within close proximity while the rest of the world may be too busy they can’t even take a moment for themselves to slow down, relax and breathe. Balance is the key to everything. Still learning on that department, but grateful for my occasional time-out. 

So during this ‘me-time’ whenever I stumble upon reading or hearing something that is worth remembering I try to keep it in mind for as long as I can.. but end up losing it in memory along the way. So hence, I plan to write them down virtually for easy access (see above). I hope I can keep doing this for the rest of my years.. 

Words are words but when carefully put together they create meaning and whenever there is meaning, they carry that chance, that certain capacity to inspire and when you’re one of those who catch that, who can take a moment to reflect and then act on it, then that’s just wonderful. Who knows what you can do next, what change it’ll invoke you to make, what kind of life you’re giving love a chance to grow at.. and so on.

Read, listen, or make your own words that make sense. We can learn from each other. Be inspired or be an inspiration so they say, and I believe they’re right.

Jot down and take some notes, well that’s what I plan to do. *insert smiley face here.

Have a good one. By the way, the quote was from one of the tv series I love, This Is Us. Great watch. 

Leave a Reply

