When Opportunity Comes Knocking

It was a rainy day today, quite surprising because of all days it had to be today. It doesn’t really rain that much where I am although I’ve always considered rain as a blessing so I took it as a positive sign that I should really pursue what I’ve planned to do for this day, been mulling over it for weeks now and finally the day has come.

So without thinking much further about it I went ahead and took a shower, prepared the things I needed to bring, dressed up, walked out of the apartment I’m staying in, and rode the metro to my destination, with only a few hours of window time left. Hate to admit that I tend to be a buzzer beater at times, there’s a certain kind of adrenaline rush in doing some things at the last minute add to that the time it took for me to fight the urge to overanalyze. Rationalizing over things can somehow delay the series of action I have to take to actually do what I consider doing and it might give me a reason to take a much closer look of the pros and mostly cons and then end up not doing anything at all. lol. So I told myself, might as well go try and get it over with rather than wonder for days on end about a missed opportunity. It’s just like the time when I decided to go skydiving, I just went ahead and did it. I jumped, screamed my lungs out and survived (all as planned). Of course a certain amount of planning is needed but overthinking, that’s another story.

So yea, I’m hoping for the best. All in God’s time. The wheels may have just started turning. 🙂 So I made this post, just to remember that I did something today. Who knows it might be ‘it’.

Leave a Reply

